MadWomen is a tribe founded through a desire for a better world where women can strive for their wildest ambitions without burnout. Alison Beattie originally brought together like-minded women from different advertising agencies in a time where only 3% of women held creative director positions. The group quickly expanded to include women with passions in broader creative fields, including technology, business and entrepreneurship. Our common goal? Make our industries better together.

Our Beginning


North Leadership Council

MPLS MadWomen has built a new kind of diversity initiative through the North Leadership Council. A group of 21 agency leaders from the Twin Cities has committed to making real change in how we grow our diverse talent into leadership.  

Our Boardies

Alex Steinman  President

Alex Steinman

Allison McMenimen  Development Chair

Allison McMenimen
Development Chair

Alison Beattie  Board Member Emeritus

Alison Beattie
Board Member Emeritus

Julie Scheife  Advisor

Julie Scheife

Sara Goepfred  Treasurer

Sara Goepfred

Amanda Zweerink  Programming | Communications Co-Chair

Amanda Zweerink
Programming | Communications Co-Chair

Erin Simle  Vice President

Erin Simle
Vice President

Liz Giel  Programming Co-Chair

Liz Giel
Programming Co-Chair

Tiffany Lauria  Operations Chair

Tiffany Lauria
Operations Chair

Jeannie Czerner  Communications Co-Chair

Jeannie Czerner
Communications Co-Chair

Mary Lou Wichlacz  Advisor

Mary Lou Wichlacz

Tina White  Advisor

Tina White


Shout out to our:

Programming Tribe

Megan Howe
Hadley Eickhof
Rachel Kolias
Olivia Plaine
Tess Nyberg
Katie Quade
Taylor Moretter
Brandi Kazimierski
Kelsey Doyle
Jen Stocksmith
Marie Corcoran
Katie Huiras

Communications Tribe

Annie Economou
Shannon Murphy
Kim Miller
Kristi Battarbee
Veronica Kraus
Rachel Kolias
Maria Hileman


Cortne Younk